Comparison

Bolt.new vs Lovable: free tier comparison

Bolt.new's free plan runs on tokens: 300K a day, 1M a month, with a 10MB file upload cap, up to 333K web requests, and unlimited databases. Lovable's free plan runs on a smaller daily credit grant instead: 5 build credits a day (30 a month), plus separate monthly pools for Cloud hosting and in-app AI features.

Category: AI App BuildersVerified

Quick answer

Bolt.new - Bolt.new's free plan runs on tokens: 300K a day, 1M a month, with a 10MB file upload cap, up to 333K web requests, and unlimited databases. Lovable's free plan runs on a smaller daily credit grant instead: 5 build credits a day (30 a month), plus separate monthly pools for Cloud hosting and in-app AI features.

How the free tiers compare

Bolt.new gives 300K tokens a day and 1M a month on its free plan, alongside a 10MB upload limit, up to 333K web requests, and unlimited databases, under Bolt branding. Lovable resets 5 build credits every day, capped at 30 a month, and adds 20 Cloud hosting credits and 4 AI feature credits each month, under Lovable branding on lovable.app domains. Bolt.new's Pro plan is $25 a month with 10M tokens included; Lovable does not publish a price for any paid tier on its pricing page.

Bolt.new vs Lovable free tier, side by side

Bolt.newFTV 56LovableFTV 39
Free plan usageDifferent units: Bolt.new meters in tokens, Lovable in credits.300K tokens/day, 1M tokens/month5 build credits/day (up to 30/month), plus 20 Cloud hosting credits/month and 4 AI feature credits/month
File upload limit10MBNot published as a separate figure
Free plan web requests / appsUp to 333K web requests, unlimited databasesNo published app cap; limited by the credit balance instead
Credit card requiredNot stated on the pricing pageNot stated on the pricing page
First paid plan pricePro - $25/monthNot published on the pricing page

After you outgrow the free tier

Bolt.new's Pro plan is $25 a month and starts with 10M tokens, with unused tokens rolling over for up to two months of an active subscription; the page also advertises up to 28% off with yearly billing without stating the resulting annual rate. Lovable's pricing page publishes no price for any paid tier.

Bolt.new next stepPro - $25/month, starting at 10M tokens/monthUsage-based
Lovable next stepNot published on the pricing pageTiered

Cost at real usage

UsageBolt.newLovable
Outgrowing the free planLovable publishes no paid-tier price on its pricing page.$25/month (Pro)Not published

Estimates, not quotes. Usage-based rates change - verify with the vendor's pricing page before committing.

When to pick each one

Pick Bolt.new when…

  • You want the larger raw token allowance: 300K a day, 1M a month.
  • You need to upload bigger project files, up to 10MB, on the free plan.
  • You want unlimited databases rather than a fixed app count.
  • You want a generous free web request ceiling for a hosted preview: up to 333K requests.

Pick Lovable when…

  • You'd rather have a credit refresh every day than a single monthly token reset.
  • You want hosting usage tracked in its own pool, separate from build credits.
  • You want a small allowance specifically for AI features running inside the apps you build.
  • You're fine publishing on a lovable.app subdomain while on the free plan.

Bottom line

Bolt.new's free plan carries the bigger raw allowance and the clearer first-paid-tier price. Lovable spreads a smaller pool across daily builds, monthly hosting, and monthly AI use, and doesn't publish what its next tier costs.

Read the full listings: Bolt.new and Lovable. Scores use the FTV methodology at /ftv. Browse more head-to-heads on /compare, or see the top-ranked free tiers on /top.